Our ChurchLeadership


 Council Members

Rocky Atwell

Bonnie Bandelow, secretary

Wayne French, vice-chair

Steve Gray

Bryan Johnson

Dena Mueller

Linda Papoccia

Pastor Reed Pedersen

Keith Poppy

Florence White

Ed Williams

2017 Teams and Committees


Christian Education/Youth and Family Committee (Christian education)


  Team members:

         Laura Angelos, Lori Foley, Doug Nelson                                                          

         Terri Nelson, Ron Peterson, Heather Poppy


Endowment Fund Committee (coordinates uses of endowment fund interest)


  Team members:  Wayne French*, Sandra Johnson, Ron Peterson,

Gordon Rehn, Dave Westerlund, Tom White*


Evangelism Committee (shares the Gospel, welcomes visitors/new members and

                                            nurtures membership)


  Team member: Kathy Atwell


Memorial Committee (solicits and makes suggestions for use of memorial funds)

  Chair: Florence White

  Team members:

            Kathy Atwell, Wayne French, Jan Gritton, Mary Anne Lovdahl,

            Dwayne Newman, Dorothy Norberg, Tom White


Property Committee (responsible for physical plant and property of church)

  Chair: Rocky Atwell

  Team members: Wayne French, Steve Gray, Dennis Larson, Ed Williams


Scholarship Committee (responsible for distributing scholarship awards)

  Chair: Dena Mueller

  Team members:

            Laura Angelos, Bonnie Bandelow, Heather Poppy


Service Committee  (addresses needs of congregation, community and beyond)

  Chair: Nancy Gray

  Team members: Nancy Gray, Jeanine Lees, Linda Papoccia


Stewardship Committee (coordinates sharing of time, talent and treasures)


  Team members: Sandra Johnson, Dena Mueller, Dick Rehn, Sally Rehn


Wellness Committee  (addresses health issues in congregation)

  Chair: Nancy Gray

  Team members: Laura Angelos, Connie Dismer, Jeanine Lees


Worship Committee(coordinates worship life of congregation and services with church seasons)

  Chair: Kathy Atwell

  Team members: Connie Dismer, Nancy Gray, Terri Nelson, Linda Papoccia, Deanna Swanson








© 2018 Augustana Lutheran Church
Connected Sound - Websites for the Barbershop Community